Eye For Detail

Although Greater London is made up of 33 Boroughs and 73 Parliamentary constituencies which cover 607 square-miles, the much smaller area of Central London is divided up into a number of popular areas, each with a distinctive character and feel, which often derive their names from landmarks, a historical event or a geographic fact.London Catwalk Models  For instance, the area south of the Thames between Waterloo and London Bridge is called the South Bank, while The City of London is also known as The Square Mile.

There are no comments yet

Why not be the first

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *